To all those who have commitments on my time:

The snarls aren't personal. 

One of the problems with my life is that I have two.

Two lives.  A work life where I have comittments and people that rely on me for professional support, entertainment, human interaction and a whole mess of things I likely haven't even considered.  And a home life where I have much the same + a spouse that doesn't see me often and likes to collect things.  It is the combination of those two lives that has me at my wits end tonight.  I've been cleaning a house that's beyond cluttered to the point where it could warrant a 2 hour special on HGTV amidst running errands, helping relatives, and getting my truck serviced.  All this while nursing a pulled achillese tendon.  I'm a very calm person, but when I know that I've got two lives pulling me on both ends and I simply don't have time for anything I get sort of testy. 

In fact this blog is a result of me basically telling the world around me to fuck off for a few hours so that I can write.

Then I shot the man who raised his hand and said "but…" 

He'll live, but the paralysis is likely permanent. 

For the rest of you, I'll get to you as I can, but I've got a lot on my plate until mid next week.  Hopefully after that I'll have my life organised to the point where I can juggle things somewhat successfully.

For those of you that don't have the patience…. that was just the round in the chamber, and I've got an extended clip.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

