A Potential Corporate Blog

Last week I was approached out of the blue to do a professional blog. 

Today I get off the phone with an associate of Actionize.com, he’s interested in what I can do to cover the blogging aspect of the company.  I’m floored, a little scared, kind of in-shock.  I mean I’m pretty new at this, I’ve only been blogging less than 6 months, am I really ready to take it on as a paid gig?

I’m not the most knowledgeable tech guru out there, I certainly know a lot compared to most of the people that live in my area, but I’m constantly aware of how little I actually know.  I’m a reasonable writer but I’m conscious of my weak points. 

Do I think I can do this?  Absolutely, I’ll tell you why.  I may not know as much as some, I may not be the best writer or the most frequent blogger but I can network.  The biggest strength in blogging these days is networking, and that’s what Actionize.com is all about, collaboration, and helping to find more people for the job.  It’s based around collaboration, and collaboration is something I enjoy doing very much. 

Writing for a living is something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time, and it looks like this might be the first step towards it.  I feel like this fell into my lap.  I’m told that luck is a loser’s excuse for a winner’s perseverance.  Having said that…

 

Wish me luck.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Potential Corporate Blog

  1. The last sentence says it all! good on yer mate. Now that is some good news!

Leave a Reply

