5 Grateful Things: No Rhyme or Reason Edition

It's been a while since I've posted for Dee's group, and now that I actually have a bit of time to sit down and write I figured I'd throw one out for ya'll.  I'm going back to my roots here by pointing out all those lucky things that (should) make you green with envy.

UNO!!! I have a girlfriend who works at a sex shop… meaning discounts on SEX TOYS!  (And don't you be thinkin they're just for the women either.)  Now I can buy Japanese bondage cord at 30% off!!! Wooo hooo!

DOS!!!  My best friend is a marketing genius!  And his genius may just land me major money just for bringing him onboard with an online job that I inexplicably got without deserving.

TRES!!!  My lack of education seems to give me more credibility.  I have no idea why, but when I offer my opinions, or my advice or work at something my lack of education shows, but not in a bad way.  It's wierd, I've had a few comments on it lately.

CUATRO!!!  I am sooooooo grateful that blogging is becoming better understood in the oilfield.  I can actually hold conversations about this stuff with people that aren't online.  Woot!

CINCO!!!  Sleep!!! I'm very grateful for the sleep I get these days.  Monday morning I was forced to an early rising of 3:30 am which was not pleasant.  Now I'm getting to sleep in to the sinfully indulgent hour of 5:00am.  You never know how grateful you are for sleep when you're getting 4 to 5 hours a night.   

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

