Updates

Well Christmas has come and gone and I'm typing this on a beautiful new Macbook which I purchased yesterday with the Christmas loot I stole from Santa Clause.  


To start, I love the new book.  Tres sweet, and after a day of working I've got it almost to the point where it's eclipsed the old laptop in functionality.  Some of the things I've yet to manage are that my Palm phone won't connect properly with bluetooth, and won't function as a USB modem.  So I'm still working on that.  The other thing is that I haven't been able to get the new versions of Photoshop and Illustrator past the trial versions but that shall be overcame too.

I haven't tried to connect the camera to the new mac yet, but I'm not anticipating too many problems there.

If I can't get the external modem to function then that'll be a feature that will come when I buy a new copy of XP to dual boot on this baby, but I'd really like to get it working on OSX…  

Oh, and I went to the doctor this morning… apparently I'm on the cusp of developing onset diabetes, no suprise there, but do I have to give up everything I enjoy?  No beer, no cigars, no mocha's… at least he's not making me swear offa you guys.  

So anyhow I've got to find some good ways to get excercise while I'm out at work, Shush does Yoga, and I'll definitely be asking her about that, otherwise I'm going to have to do a regimen of pushups, situps, squats, and running through the snow, sounds exilerating doesn't it?

Anyhow, that's what's up.  

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

