Pondering Over 1 Year on Vox

This morning I was thinking that it must have been a year since I started blogging.  That time I hardly even knew what a blog was, I was aware of Myspace being a hub for musicians and a place where teenagers shed literary tears so that we might all know their pain, but I didn't know much more than that.  


I started my blog because I wanted to get better at writing, and have maybe a few people read and enjoy what I was offering and give some input, and in that I got exactly what I expected.  What I didn't expect is for the world to open up for me.  Blogging has introduced me to people that I can actually relate to completely.  A long time ago I resigned myself to the fact that no one I knew really gave a crap about the same things I found so important.  It took the internet to connect to those people and I'm thankful for that.

So I raise my glass to 1 year of angry rants, frustrated laments, stupid trolls, enlightening conversations and sharing the joys of others here's to many more.

*clink*

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pondering Over 1 Year on Vox

  1. YGRS says:

    *Happy Year, neighbor!*&:o)

  2. Marie says:

    Happy Voxiversary

Leave a Reply

