Fitnessy Updates…

Well… I can't say I've been good.  Several weeks back I slipped on the working out regimen, then tried to pull myself back on the horse then slipped again.  That time I stayed down for several weeks.  Perhaps I've convinced myself that I can't gain anything tangible from working on this… I don't see my quality of life improving from it and most times it seems like I have no one to impress.  These are poor excuses I know, but they are my own and I feel I should offer what I can as justification for my absence.


Yesterday I was pm'd by a member who asked me what was up, and if I was still involved or not?  I thought about it and couldn't give a good reason why I wasn't at least trying.  So today I started up again.  I've lost a lot of the momentum I built up earlier on, but I think there might be something to achieve still.  I don't know if this sort of on-again off again attitude is suitable for this group so if there's a consensus that I'm not contributing enough to stay here I won't take offense.  I need to find my own reasons for doing this or I'm never going to make it worthwhile.

That's all.

Read and post comments

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fitnessy Updates…

  1. sylph says:

    I need to find my own reasons for doing this or I'm never going to make it worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

