Me and My Electric Violin

Hi guys.  Wow was it ever a quiet weekend for blogging.  I spent this weekend at work as we're winding down to racking the rig for the next two months.  Tuesday will be my last day out here and then I'm taking at least a month to chill and get the home life in order.  I'm ready for it, believe me.


Yesterday was my birthday.  I turned 26.  25 Was a really good year, here's hoping 26 is even better. 

So anyhow, because the rig is no longer drilling and there's no nightshift I got to go home last night on my birthday, and boy was I itching for it.  Tash has been torturing me with taunts about my birthday gifts for the past month, so I was stoked to go.  

I wasn't disappointed.

Amongst a few other things such as shirts and some really neat books was this.
My very own electric violin.

I've been wanting to get a violin and learn to play for the past 2 years.  So I got this one.  I have no idea what I'm doing with it yet, but I'll fix that shortly.  It's small enough that I can bring out to work and practice, so I'm stoked.  
So in honor of Electric Violin coolness, I'm gonna repost a video I tossed on here from last year, enjoy.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me and My Electric Violin

  1. bec says:

    Happy Birthday. Post some of your playing when you get it down.

  2. minim says:

    Fantastic present – happy birthday! Just remember while you're learning, that it's not an easy instrument to pick up, but once you do start getting the hang of it, it'll really start to improve in leaps and bounds. Just don't let yourself get discouraged – good luck!!

Leave a Reply

