Hi Guys

Not much to report today.  I've been runnin my game and it's been going alright.  Lately I've taken to be watching Farscape again.  I really love that show, I can't seem to get tired of it even though it's been off the air for a few years now, it always inspires me or puts my games or my writing in perspective, Lost has done it once or twice too, but I don''t know any other series that I can watch time and time again and not get tired of.  It always has something to give.


I think the thing I like the most about it is the character dynamic.  This is a group that is forced to be together and all have conflicting agendas and constantly squabble with no leadership, and to look at them you wonder how they can even dress themselves in the morning, but when push comes to shove they get the job done.  To me that's always been the ideal to strive for in a Role Playing Game group dynamic.  Some might disagree but I always liked it.

Today I find that Zero Punctuation now has tee-shirts.  I'm so buying them.  Gonna order one and see if it fits and then we'll go from there.  This is the tee shirt that I'll be buying tomorrow once my bank account gets an influx of fresh cash.

Fanboi Tee

I'm such a fanboi.  I've never been like this for anything before ever… even Warren Ellis.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hi Guys

  1. fancastfan says:

    If you are a Farscape fan, or of sci fi in
    general, your readers might be interested to know that Fancast has the Farscape episodes up, as well as an amazing library of
    full-length and free shows (including a lot of sci fi) classics like Battlestar Galactica (the original campy series, as
    well as the new incarnation) Firefly, Star Trek, Twilight Zone, Alfred Hitchcock –
    and a lot great comedies and dramas too – it's a nice while to spend some free time:) Check it out here

    http://www.fancast.com/full_episodes

Leave a Reply

