What Should I Get My Sister for Her Birthday?

Hi guys.


On August 2nd my little sister Jeanine will turn… I dunno… 23 or something, I don't keep track.  We don't see each other much because she lives in Edmonton and I still live where we grew up 450 miles away from there.  She just finished her Kinesiology schooling this year and late this summer she'll be going to Australia for her practicum.  

Now I was planning on helping my parents pay for a piece of a new macbook for her but apparently she got a good deal on a 2nd hand Toshiba notebook so that plan was kinda blown outta the water.  So now I don't know what to get her.  

Jeanine is outgoing and athletic with a great sense of humor.  She is always smiling but sometimes she stresses herself out when she piles too much on her to-do list.  She loves to bike ride, snowboard, and swim among other sports.  I'm pretty sure she holds down three jobs right now including being a lifeguard.  She's like me in a few ways, both of us aren't really into being tied down so we're not much interested in big things that can't go with us.  We also prefer quality over cost.  I wouldn't say we have a taste for finery, more that if we're gonna use it, then we want it to be worth using.

Anyhow, I'm going all out this year and my budget for her present is up-to $400.00 and I might be able to convince my parents to pitch in a similar amount if the idea is really great.  Love to hear what you guys think.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Should I Get My Sister for Her Birthday?

  1. Cyril Poore says:

    Instead of criticising advise the problem decision.

Leave a Reply

