Crazy Things My Cat Does…

I've mentioned before that my cat is pretty insane.  I blame orphan kitten syndrome but I cannot be totally certain.

Here he is… see the crazy?
When company comes he becomes like a stripper giving a lap dance.  He'll rub you, oh yes he will rub rub rub rub rub, but YOU don't get to touch.  Touching gets you a scratch and a hiss.  He's the stripper cat.
He also has a fetish for hair elastics.  You know the kind that are about 2 inches wide and are lined with a course linen on the outside?  He steals them and then takes them to his food dish and deposits them inside there, if too many hair elastics are covering his food then he will complain that we aren't feeding him.  I have no idea why he does this…
His latest stunt leaves me more baffled then ever, I've taken to buying some tee shirts online and when they come in Tash picks them up and sends them out to me whenever.  So the latest two shirts arrive in the mail and she picks them up.  They come in a paper envelope and then individually wrapped in plastic as most shirts one orders do.  Tash opened the envelope just to verify the shirts were the ones I ordered but didn't take them out.  She then deposited the whole thing into a purple plastic bag that she got from her work and left all of this on the dresser in our bedroom while she went out.
That night she comes home to realize that the receipt for the shirts is mysteriously on the floor and the bag is no longer on the dresser so she begins searching, she finds her purple work bag shredded on the floor in the living room and the envelope empty.  One of the shirts is still in it's plastic bag but it has several holes in it now (the shirt and the bag) and the other shirt was inside his sleeping hut where he was contentedly using it as a pillow.
Now… he's never done this sort of thing before, so I can only speculate that the shirts smelled delightfully pleasant to him, as if they were soaked in tuna or something, but I really don't know.  What I do know is Tash will now no longer let him into our bedroom when we are not there…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Helmsman

Importing a Vox Blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crazy Things My Cat Does…

  1. goldie says:

    Stripper cat! HA! I totally have had stripper cats!

Leave a Reply

